University Librarians from Emory University, Johns Hopkins University, University of Maryland, University of North Carolina, North Carolina State, Syracuse University, and the University of Virginia met during the spring 2012 ARL Membership meeting in Chicago, IL. Language was approved for the APTrust value proposition. As discussed at the April APTrust meeting in Baltimore, an advisory group was formed to work closely with the team at UVa to steward the development of APTrust through the initial implementation of a preservation repository and DPN node. The group will also set policy on governance and membership, provide oversight for UVa's progress, and communicate with the wider community. Members of the APTrust Advisory group are:

  • Pat Steele, University of Maryland
  • Suzanne Thorin, Syracuse University
  • Winston Tabb, Johns Hopkins University
  • Martha Sites, University of Virginia
  • Greg Jansen, technical liaison, University of North Carolina
  • Greg Raschke, ingest liaison, North Carolina State University
  • Donna Tolson, project manager, University of Virginia

For more details, see the meeting summary, below.

Events, News, Presentations, Technical